Country Representative

Ms. Cynthia McCaffrey is the UNICEF Representative to China.

Cynthia McCaffrey is the UNICEF Representative to China
UNICEF/UNI117932/Markisz

Prior to moving to the UNICEF country office in Beijing, Ms. McCaffery served in New York holding several leadership roles since 2011, including Director of the Office of Innovation, Director of the Office of the Executive Director and Chief of Staff.

Ms. McCaffrey has a long history with UNICEF that dates back to 2001. She has demonstrated a strong desire to achieve results for children, including serving as a Senior Programme Advisor, leading the relationship between the children’s agency and the governments of the United States, Canada, and Ireland; and as a Senior Vice President at the United States Fund for UNICEF.

Ms. McCaffrey began her career in international development with the International Rescue Committee (IRC) in New York. She has travelled and worked overseas, including posts in Latin America and Africa. She coordinated issues regarding Africa, debt relief, health, education and post-conflict for the office of the U.S. Executive Director at the World Bank. And she served at the United States Agency for International Development (USAID).

Ms. McCaffrey was selected to be a White House Fellow in 1995. She holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in Latin American Studies from Vanderbilt University and a master’s in public policy from the University of Texas. Ms. McCaffrey spends her free time with her husband cheering at their daughters’ basketball and soccer games, admiring their dance performances and attending comedy shows featuring her brother.

驻华代表

芮心月(Cynthia McCaffrey)女士现任联合国儿童基金会驻华代表

芮心月(Cynthia McCaffrey)女士现任联合国儿童基金会驻华代表。
UNICEF/UNI117932/Markisz

在出任联合国儿童基金会驻华代表之前,芮心月女士在纽约总部先后担任过多个领导职务。自2011年起,她曾任联合国儿童基金会执行主任办公室主任、办公厅主任和创新技术司司长。

芮心月女士在联合国儿童基金会的职业生涯可以追溯到2001年。她对儿童事业展现出了坚定的抱负,曾担任高级项目顾问,负责协调联合国儿童基金会与美国、加拿大及爱尔兰政府的合作,也曾出任联合国儿童基金会美国基金会高级副总裁。

加入纽约的国际救援委员会标志着芮心月女士正式开启了她在国际发展领域的职业生涯。她海外工作经验丰富,曾在拉丁美洲和非洲任职。她也在世界银行美国执行董事办公室工作过,负责协调非洲、债务减免、卫生、教育及冲突后建设等事务。此外,她还曾在美国国际发展署任职。

1995年,芮心月女士当选白宫学者。她从范德比尔特大学获得了拉丁美洲研究文科学士学位,并在德克萨斯大学获得公共政策硕士学位。工作之余,芮心月女士时常与丈夫一起为女儿们的篮球和足球比赛欢呼加油,欣赏她们的舞蹈表演,或者观赏她哥哥参与的喜剧表演。